«Beyond the Valley» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Beyond the Valley are a 5 piece band based in Newcastle upon Tyne. The current line-up consists of Meghann Clancy (vocals, guitar, piano), Tania Hannon (lead guitar), Bryonie Danby (bass, guitar), Katie Hall (cello, backing vocals) and Sam Squires (drums).

The group formed in October 2008 and have since established solid footing in North East England’s music scene.

All members are multi instrumentalists and have a varied number of influences including Sigur Ros, KT Tunstall, PJ Harvey, Jaquline Du Pres, Leonard Cohen and Courtney Love.