«Born Ruffians» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Comprised of members Luke Lalonde (guitar, vocals), Mitch Derosier (bass), Steve Hamelin (drums) and Andy Lloyd (keyboard/guitar), Born Ruffians are an indie pop/rock band hailing from the small town of Midland, Ontario. The band formed in 2004 under the name Mornington Drive. The band started making music together in high school (excluding Lloyd, who joined during the release of 2010’s Say It), where Mitch and Luke, who are cousins, met Steve Hamelin. They cite bands ranging from The Strokes to Caribou as their influences, and have a ranging sound. Born Ruffians released their first album under their current name in 2006. The self-titled EP was followed by the 2008 release of ”Red, Yellow & Blue”. Their sophomore album was critically well received, earning an Independent Music Awards nomination for Pop/Rock Album of the year. In 2010, Born Ruffians released their second full-length album, ”Say It”. In April of 2013, the band released their latest LP, titled ”Birthmarks”, with Yep Roc and Paper Bag Records. They are currently touring in support of the album. For more information, visit www.bornruffians.com or www.facebook.com/bornruffians. Luke Lalonde has a website with information on his solo album, ”Rhythymnals”, at www.lukelalonde.com.