«Chris Connelly» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Chris Connelly (born 11 November 1964) is a Scottish musician who became famous for his industrial music work of the late 1980s and early 1990s, particularly his involvement with the Revolting Cocks and Ministry. He has since established himself as an alternative singer-songwriter. His vocal style has been compared to that of Scott Walker and David Bowie.

In 2008, Connelly published a memoir of his early years in the music industry, Concrete, Bulletproof, Invisible, and Fried: My Life As A Revolting Cock (ISBN 0946719950). It describes his professional debut in Finitribe, meeting Al Jourgensen in London, his involvement with the Revolting Cocks, Ministry, PTP, Acid Horse, Killing Joke, and Pigface, and the development of his solo career.

Connelly currently serves as the manager of Reckless Records, a record store in Wicker Park, Chicago.He resides in Oak Park, Illinois. For years after Revco and his various Industrial music projects/collaborations he took a break from Industrial music choosing more organic quality and various genres in his solo works which some of his fans didn't like. Recently he has started 2 music projects more in the vein of Industrial the first is Cocksure which is with Jason C. Novak (Czar & Acumen Nation) and the 2nd is Bells into Weapons with Paul Barker (Ministry, Revco & Lard).

Band affiliations

  • Acid Horse
  • Chris Connelly and The Bells (not to be confused with the 1970s Canadian band The Bells)
  • Catherine
  • Chainsuck
  • Cocksure
  • The Damage Manual
  • Die Warzau
  • Everyoned
  • The Final Cut
  • Finitribe
  • The High Confessions
  • The Love Interest
  • Ministry
  • Murder, Inc.
  • Pigface
  • PTP
  • The Revolting Cocks
  • Thanatos
  • Sons of the Silent Age (David Bowie tribute band)

Solo discography

  • Whiplash Boychild (1991)
  • Phenobarb Bambalam (1992)
  • Shipwreck (1994)
  • Songs for Swinging Junkies with William Tucker (1994)
  • The Ultimate Seaside Companion with The Bells (1997)
  • Blonde Exodus with The Bells (2001)
  • Largo with Bill Rieflin (2001)
  • Private Education (2002)
  • Initials C.C., a collection of rarities and Connelly's personal favorites (2002)
  • Night of Your Life (2004)
  • The Episodes (2007)
  • Forgiveness & Exile (2008)
  • Pentland Firth Howl (2009)
  • How This Ends (2010)
  • Artificial Madness (2011)
  • Day of Knowledge (2012)

Compilation appearances

  • "Desperado" on 'Welcome to Our Nightmare: a Tribute to Alice Cooper' (1993)
  • "A Mutual Friend" on 'Whore: Various Artists Play Wire' (1996)
  • "Hard Hearted Alice" on Mutations – A Tribute To Alice Cooper (2002)
  • "What's Left But Solid Gold?" on ...It Just Is (2005)
  • "Don't Make Me Go" on Cash From Chaos – A Tribute to the Man in Black, Johnny Cash (2005)
  • "Looking for a River" on Whispers From the Offing (A Tribute to Kevin Coyne) (2007)


External links