«Frankenstein Brothers» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

This article is about Frankenstein Brothers album. For guitar neck attachment method, see bolt-on neck.

Bolt on Neck is a collaboration album between guitarist Buckethead and That 1 Guy, collectively calling themselves Frankenstein Brothers. The album was originally only available on tour and sold at Buckethead shows, but is now also available for purchase online at TDRS Music.

The announcement of this album came with the confirmation of two other albums featuring Buckethead, The Dragons of Eden (with Travis Dickerson and Bryan "Brain" Mantia) and Albino Slug:

The Dragons CD was not supposed to be announced till today after the first tour show where 3 new CDs where offered for sale. It was a little dull around here so I started what I thought were pretty obscure clues above the posts here on the forum.

Of the three new CDs on the tour, two of them will be tour only for the time being.

—Travis Dickerson,

The album title is a play on the band's name and also referring to bolt-on neck, a method of guitar construction. Buckethead's typical white Gibson Les Paul guitars however have set-in necks.

The album cover has been listed in The Wolf's Top 10 of 2008, stating:

The artist does a good job of blending simplicity and subtlety, ending with a creation that could be stared at throughout the entire length of the album.

—Catherine Cotton,

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. "Bolt on Neck"   6:03
2. "5 Second Minute"   8:26
3. "Bought Big Ben"   5:07
4. "The Thief & the Prince"   13:38
5. "Wait"   1:33
6. "Prototype #1"   10:26


  • Music by Buckethead and That 1 Guy.
  • Recorded, mixed, mastered and artwork design by Travis Dickerson.