«NFD» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

For other uses, see NFD (disambiguation).

NFD (originally Noise for Destruction) are a London-based hybrid metal band formed by Peter "Bob" White and Simon Rippin (both formerly of Sensorium) and Tony Pettitt (formerly of Fields of the Nephilim).

Band members

  • Peter "Bob" White (vocals, Rhythm guitar)
  • Chris Milden (Rhythm guitar)
  • Luca Mazzucconi (drums)
  • Raf Ahráyeph (Lead guitar)


NFD was made up of musicians from several successful bands. Pettitt, was a founder member of Fields of the Nephilim. Rippin had been a member of both the Nefilim and had been a band-mate of White's in Sensorium. For live gigs, the line-up was augmented by Milden and McIlroy.

The band have performed at numerous European festivals including Whitby Gothic Weekend, Dark City, Witchfest, M'era Luna, Wave-Gotik-Treffen and Zillo. As well as headlining their own concerts, they have played as support band for Skinny Puppy, The 69 Eyes, Mortiis, Umbra et Imago and The Mission.


NFD recently performed a headline set at Berlin's Dark Spring Festival though beset with technical hitches and no bass player thus having the show prematurely closed. NFD have had a follow-on appearance at Alt-Fest cancelled sparking rumours of the bands demise. The bands official webpage was taken down at this time of writing.



  • "Light My Way", March 2006
  • "When the Sun Dies", February 2008


  • Break the Silence, October 2003
  • Deeper Visions, April 2008
  • Reformations, 2013


  • No Love Lost, October 2004
  • No Love Lost: Live and Unleashed, May 2005
  • Dead Pool Rising, June 2006
  • Deeper Visions, 2008

External links

  • on Myspace