«shizzo flamingos» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

The Shizzo Flamingos formed in Berlin at the end of 1981 but relocated to Bremen, disbanding in 1990. They released two albums in their career, 1985’s Years Passed by 83-85 and Bite The Dust in 1988. The band also appeared on various compilations including Musik Aus Bremen and Bremen-Deutschland. Musically, they explore psychedelic paths, through dark atmospheres, with jazzish harmonies, music that is not always an easy to the ear.

Silvia Schahn: vocals, synthesizer

Harald Hirtreiter: bass

Moritz Wolpert: drums, vocals

Michael Ramm: guitar