«Thrown to the Sun» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Thrown to the Sun was formed by Ahmet Saraçoğlu and Batuhan Bekmen in the winter of 2010. A cleverly disguised vocalist search brought Enver Yılmaz to the band. After some minor line-up changes, Onur Altınay and Bahadır Sarp joined the fold. Working on some songs which were already written by Saraçoğlu, the band was planning to release an EP with the songs “Ravenous Sun”, “Seized by Obscurity” and “Laceration”.

But things progressed and they found themselves dealing with almost an hour of music, ready to be recorded as a full length album. Progressive death metal was the genre and “Of Oceans and Raindrops” was the title. After a gruesome yet awesomely fun recording process, THROWN TO THE SUN completed work on their debut album.

The band already started working on their next record and look forward to the live shows.

Also their first album “Of Oceans And Raindrops” is available on their official site: www.throwntothesun.com