«Union Sound Set» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Post-Rock band based in London.

Current Line-up: Edd Simpson, Caspar Williamson, Simon Britcliffe, Dan Best, Alex Walker

Boasting a new line-up, a new sense of purpose and a new album destined to blow the roof off 2010, London’s Union Sound Set rise from the still flaming ashes of hotly-tipped soar-rockers Prego.

Having completed tours with the likes of The Boxer Rebellion, The Stills, Red Light Company, People In Planes and Fightstar last year, the band took on a new guitarist Dan Best and drummer Alex Walker and set about recording their incredible debut album ‘Start Stop’, due for release in October on Mighty Atom and produced by Manics and Spiritualized knob-twiddler Guy Massey.

Finding their line-up bolstered and their epic shimmer rock sound gaining beef and mettle in the vein of Band Of Horses and The National on tracks like ‘Here’s To You’ and ‘Years Days Months’, the band felt like the release was a new start. Enter Union Sound Set: new kings of UK post-rock, set to shatter minds and speakers across the globe.

- Mark Beaumont (NME)