«Disappears» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Disappears is a rock band from Chicago formed in 2008. The band plays a mixture of shoegaze, krautrock and garage rock.

The band was formed by Brian Case (ex-90 Day Men) and Graeme Gibson and fleshed out with guitarist Jonathan Van Herik and bassist Damon Carruesco. They played Pitchfork Music Festival in 2009. In 2010 their debut album Lux was released on Kranky Records. After their second album Guider was released in 2011, Steve Shelley of Sonic Youth joined the band and the band went on tour through the US and Europe.

Shelley left the group in 2012, citing touring scheduling conflicts. He was replaced by Noah Leger (Electric Hawk, Anatomy of Habit).


  • DIS001, 2008 7"
  • DIS002, 2008 7"
  • Live Over the Rainbo
  • Lux, 2010, Kranky
  • Guider, 2011, Kranky
  • Live at Echo Canyon, 2012
  • Pre Language, 2012, Kranky
  • A New House in a New Town, 2013 12"
  • Kone, 2013 12"
  • Era, 2013, Kranky

Sources & References

  • on Pitchfork
  • on Kranky records

External links