«Dota und die Stadtpiraten» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Dorothea Kehr (German pronunciation: [doʁoˈteːa ˈkeːɐ̯] or Dota, born 1979) is a singer/songwriter from Berlin and the leader of the musical group Die Kleingeldprinzessin und die Stadtpiraten ("The Small Change Princess and the Urban Pirates"). With her topical, critical texts delivered in often rapid flowing rhythm and sound influenced by Bossa Nova and Jazz, the singer has amassed a following in the German-speaking music world. The group's records have been manufactured and distributed on BuschFunk and Broken Silence without a record contract, and they also declined to perform at party conventions during the 2005 Bundestag elections. In October 2006, they performed five concerts in Russia upon the invitation of the Goethe Institute and in the spring of 2009 they toured New Zealand.


  • Kleingeldprinzessin (2003)
  • Mittelinselurlaub (2003)
  • Taschentöne – live (2004)
  • Blech + Plastik (2005)
  • Immer nur Rosinen (2006)
  • In anderen Räumen – live (2008)
  • Schall und Schatten (2009)
  • Bis auf den Grund (2010)
  • Solo Live (2011)
  • Das große Leuchten (2011)
  • Wo soll ich suchen (2013)


External links

  • in the German National Library catalogue