«Khthon» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

“Like the love-child of Candlemass and Mourning Beloveth”, Khthon was born in the autumn of 2007. The founding line-up of vocalist Adam Robinson, guitarists Kevin Lawry (Crowned in Earth/Silent Winter) and Benjamin Robinson soon composed the ‘Songs on the Grave Side’ EP. Consisting of four tracks of Epic English Doom, ‘Songs…’ was recorded and mixed in July 2008 at Kewsound Studios (My Silent Wake), and mastered by Greg Chandler.

Shortly after the EP’s release, Khthon welcomed bassist Mark Barnes and the band’s move into the live arena, aided by drummer Marcelo Teixeira (Wintersoul). Teixeira vacated the drum stool in 2010, being replaced later that year by Simon Jones (ex-Reprobate).

The band’s sound is a confluence of its members’ individual tastes: folk and classical influences blend seamlessly with monstrously heavy riffs, creating music which is both subtle and powerful. Around this, Adam Robinson’s vocals weave dark poetry inspired by folk ballads, Romantic literature and a lifelong passion for all things metal.

2011 sees the band putting the finishing touches to their as-yet-untitled debut album and continuing their mission of ‘World Doom-ination’.