«Mac Shawn» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Funk Mobb was a short lived rap group composed of Bay Area rappers, K-1, G-Note and Mac Shawn who were signed by Sick Wid It and Jive Records. They were only active from 1994 to 1998, first appearing on Little Bruce's debut album, XXXtra Mannish and then releasing their one and only album in 1996, It Ain't 4 Play. It peaked at number 46 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums and at number 28 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers. After the album the group would disband with Mac Shawn releasing two albums, 1997's Music fo' the Mobb and 2001's Worldwide Bosses and Playas and even joining Death Row Records for a short while. In 1999 G-Note joined No Limit Records and changed his name to Lil Italy. There he released his debut solo album, On Top of da World.


Studio albums

  • 1996: It Ain't 4 Play

Guest appearances

Year Album Song
1992 Tryin' to Get a Buck "Just Living" (B-Legit featuring Mac Shawn)
1994 XXXtra Manish "Funk Mobb Niggaz" (Little Bruce featuring Funk Mobb)
Heat 4 Yo Azz "Pimp's, Playa's and Hustla's" (Celly Cel featuring Funk Mobb)
1995 In a Major Way "Sideways" (E-40 featuring B-Legit & Mac Shawn)
The Hogg in Me "Time to Mobb" (Funk Mobb featuring Levitti & Little Bruce) 1996 The Hemp Museum "My Flow of Cash" (B-Legit featuring Funk Mobb)
1998 The Golden Bay Compilation "The Akadomma Family" (B-Legit, Funk Mobb & Levitti)
3 Beam Circus Compilation "Get Yo' Wig Split" (Funk Mobb)
The Rumble "Bay Area Playaz" (N2Deep featuring Mac Shawn, Taydatay, Cougnut, Da' Unda' Dogg, Kaveo, Baby Beesh, Don Cisco & J Sweets)
1999 Hempin' Ain't Easy "Keep It P.I." (B-Legit featuring Mac Shawn)
Suge Knight Represents: Chronic 2000 "I Thought You Knew" (Mac Shawn featuring E-40 & Daz Dillinger)
"It's Goin' Down" (Mac Shawn featuring Daz Dillinger & Tha Realest)
2000 Too Gangsta for Radio "Real Type Gangsta" (Mac Shawn)
2001 2002 "Your Gyrlfriend 2" (Tha Dogg Pound featuring Mac Shawn & Soopafly)

Solo projects

  • 1999: On Top of da World
  • 2001: Full Blown
Mac Shawn
  • 1997: Music fo' the Mobb
  • 2001: Worldwide Bosses and Playas
  • 2010: The Bigg Fish


External links

  • at AllMusic
  • at Discogs