«Mechanized Warfare» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Mechanized Warfare is an industrial/aggrotech/metal music project formed in early 2005 in the Washington DC (USA) area as a side project of Aaron Henderson, who at the time was involved with many bands including: The S&M (aka the social misfits, and a plethora of names the band also went by), Random Noise, and Black Gun Barrels. The music project currently consists of Aaron Henderson as the founder and only member.

The original sound of Mechanized Warfare at the time was a distorted bass played along with a drum machine, and the project was initially well-received in the local communities of Silver Spring and Takoma Park, Maryland (USA) and this gave the project it’s one and only live show at Sangha in May 2006. The live show falling place about a month after finishing the production of the 6 song “Endless Night EP” demo CD.

In the following years, the sound of the project soon evolved to include guitar and vocals. The songs “The Turning”, “Into The Dark”, and “Eternity of Hatred” were produced in 2008-2009 with the new sound. The sound at the time was noted to be more guitar driven than previous efforts.

Since then, the old drum machine was replaced by a more modern computer-based production, and a proper electronic beat with influences from various electronic genres had been mixed into the way Mechanized Warfare produced music. The music project is mainly influenced by those artists/musicians in the Industrial/Aggrotech and Hard Rock/Metal genres. A harshly dark noisy electronic sound as well as the hard rockin’ guitarwork and loud distorted vocals give Mechanized Warfare the unique sound it currently has.

Continuing in the tradition of many unknown unsigned bands, in early August 2013 the 7 song “Shadow Walkers EP” has been self-released and made available to the public for free. (It is available as a free download on the Music page of the official website at: “http://mechanizedwarfare.webs.com/music") And in November 2013 a collection of 11 songs from the 2005-2009 era of Mechanized Warfare has been compiled into a compilation album called “The Early Years”. Like the “Shadow Walkers EP”, it is available as a free download.

Mechanized Warfare is: Aaron Henderson (vocals, guitar, drum machine/electronics)



—Endless Night EP (Released: 2006. contains 4 original songs and 2 cover songs, for 6 songs total.)

—Shadow Walkers EP (Released: 2013. contains 4 original songs and 3 remixes of the main track, for 7 songs total.)

-Compilation Albums:

—The Early Years (Released: 2013. contains 11 songs total from the 2005-2009 era, 3 were previously released on the Endless Night EP, also includes one cover song.)

Official Website: http://mechanizedwarfare.webs.com

Free tracks can also be downloaded at SoundCloud, https://soundcloud.com/mechwar84

also check the other official Mechanized Warfare pages: