«New Rules for Boats» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

New Rules for Boats are a country influenced indie pop band from Perth, Australia. They deal in sweet melodies and harmonies, swaying guitar-based music and flippantly substantial lyrics spread right across the territory of pop, country and rock to lay out a hammock of sugar-coated disquiet.

Their influences start at bands such as Whiskeytown, Pavement or the Decemberists and end at Wilco, the Shins or Neko Case. After forming in 2004, they release two EPs, All at Sea and The Skips On My Record, before releasing their debut album Thousands in 2007.

Band members:

Sean Pollard - Vocals, Electric Guitar

Benjamin Golby - Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals

Miranda Pollard - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar

Joseph Derwort - Drums, Percussion