«Robbie Dupree» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Robert Dupuis (born December 23, 1946, in Brooklyn, New York), better known by his stage name Robbie Dupree, is an American singer-songwriter best known for his 1980 top ten pop hit, "Steal Away", which hit #6 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart on July 12-19, 1980. Thereafter, he scored another hit with "Hot Rod Hearts", which rose to #15 in October 1980. Dupree's final single to make the Billboard charts, "Brooklyn Girls", peaked at #54 in June 1981.

In 1987, Dupree contributed the song "Girls in Cars" to Piledriver - The Wrestling Album 2, a collection of theme songs for World Wrestling Entertainment (then known as the World Wrestling Federation). The tag team Strike Force (Tito Santana and Rick Martel) used "Girls in Cars" as their entrance music.

In 2010, Dupree signed with Spectra Records and released the album Time and Tide featuring former E Street Band keyboards player David Sancious. On May 21, 2010, Dupree performed on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon as part of Jimmy's ongoing tribute to Yacht Rock, the smooth West Coast sound of the late 1970s and early 1980s.

In 2011, Robbie Dupree toured as part of the All Star Rock concert series. The tour featured John Cafferty, Orleans, David Pack (Ambrosia), John Ford Coley, Jimmy Hall of Wet Willie, Joe Lynn Turner, and Joe Bouchard.

In 2012, Dupree released a new album, this time an EP entitled Arc of a Romance, a collection of timeless classics spanning over the last five decades.



  • 1980: Robbie Dupree
  • 1981: Street Corner Heroes
  • 1987: Carried Away
  • 1993: Walking on Water
  • 1995: Smoke and Mirrors
  • 1997: Vintage Volume 1 (compilation)
  • 1998: Live All Night Long
  • 2001: Vintage Volume 2 (compilation)
  • 2003: Robbie Dupree with David Sancious
  • 2010: Time and Tide
  • 2012: Arc of a Romance


  • 1980: "Steal Away"
  • 1980: "Hot Rod Hearts"
  • 1981: "Brooklyn Girls"
  • 1981: "Are You Ready For Love"
  • 1987: "Girls in Cars"
  • 1988: "This is Life"
  • 1993: "Walking on Water"
  • 1993: "Goodbye LA"
  • 1995: "Smoke and Mirrors"
  • 1997: "Make It Easy On Yourself"
  • 1997: "Live All Night Long"
  • 2007: "The Critics are Never Kind"
  • 2008: "Fly Away"
  • 2010: "Lucky"
  • 2011: "Satisfied"

External links