«Tunng» - 伝記、アルバム、曲、ビデオクリップ

Tunng are an English folk music band. They are often associated with the folktronica genre, due to the electronic influences evident in some of their work. Tunng are often noted for their use of strange instruments, including sea shells.


Sam Genders and Mike Lindsay, two of the founding members of Tunng, began their musical careers together after meeting at one of Sam's early London solo gigs.

Besides releasing four albums and numerous singles since 2004, Tunng have covered Bloc Party's song "The Pioneers". Both the original and cover were featured in the third season of The O.C. ("The Man of the Year", Episode 24). They also covered Tim Buckley's "No Man Can Find The War" for the 2005 tribute album Dream Brother: The Songs of Tim and Jeff Buckley.

They supported Doves on dates at the end of their 2005 tour. Member Becky Jacobs is the younger sister of electronic musician Max Tundra.

In 2007, the band were included on The Imagined Village album, with a re-told version of "Death and the Maiden". In 2008, Tunng remixed the song "Hoko Onchi" on Dive Index's Collisions - The Mid/Air Remixes. Their song "Bullets" was played during the end credits of the Weeds season four episode, "Till We Meet Again", in September 2008.

"Jenny Again" from Comments of the Inner Chorus was used as the soundtrack for the TV ad from the NSPCC to launch the NSPCC Child's Voice Appeal.

In March 2009, Tunng played together with a trio from the Tuareg desert blues band Tinariwen on a UK tour, and they also played together at Glastonbury in June 2009 and 2010. In May 2010, Tunng were headliners at the Wood Festival in Oxfordshire, England. Tunng's appearance at Truck Festival in July 2011 was their only UK performance of the summer.

In August 2011, Tunng remixed Gnomes by Sea of Bees. On 5 December 2011, the band released This Is Tunng ... Live From The BBC, an album of Tunng tracks played in various BBC sessions with Huw Stephens, Lauren Laverne, Rob Da Bank, Marc Riley and Giles Peterson, amongst others.

Tunng released Turbines, on 18 June 2013.



  • Mother's Daughter and Other Songs, 10 January 2005
  • Comments of the Inner Chorus, 22 May 2006
  • Good Arrows, 27 August 2007
  • ...And Then We Saw Land, 1 March 2010
  • Turbines, 18 June 2013


  • "Tale from Black", June 2004
  • "The Maypole Song", August 2004
  • "People Folk" (Remixed by Dollboy), May 9, 2005
  • "Magpie Bites", November 21, 2005 (7")
  • "The Pioneers" (Bloc Party cover, 23 January 2006 (7"/CD))
  • "Woodcat", 24 April 2006 (7")
  • "Jenny Again", 4 September 2006 (7")
  • "It's Because...We've Got Hair", 11 November 2006 (7")
  • "Bricks", 13 August 2007 (7") #20 UK Indie
  • "Bullets", 15 October 2007 (7"/CD)
  • "Hustle", 22 February 2010 (7"/CD)
  • "Sashimi", 17 May 2010 (7"/CD)
  • "Don't Look Down Or Back", 2 August 2010


  • This Is Tunng... Live From The BBC (CD, December 2011)


External links