Paul Jackson, Jr. - биография, альбомы, песни, клипы

For the bassist, see Paul Jackson (bassist).

Paul Milton Jackson, Jr. (born December 30, 1959) is a fusion/urban jazz composer, arranger, producer and guitarist. He was born and raised in Los Angeles. Jackson knew by the age of fifteen that he wanted to become a professional musician. He attended the University of Southern California, majoring in music.

In addition to being a recording artist in his own right, Jackson is also highly accomplished L.A. session player, with a career spanning multiple decades. He has supported artists ranging from Michael Jackson (on the albums Thriller, Bad, Dangerous, HIStory and Blood on the Dance Floor: HIStory in the Mix) to the Temptations, Whitney Houston,Thomas Anders, Patti LaBelle and Luis Miguel, to rockers such as Chicago and Elton John, to jazz-oriented players such as George Duke, George Benson, Dave Koz, Al Jarreau, David Benoit, Marcus Miller and Kirk Whalum, and to Christian artists such as Leon Patillo and Don Moen.

In 2013 it was revealed he contributed to several tracks on the album, Random Access Memories by Daft Punk and UK based singer songwriter Birdy's second album "Fire Within"

Jackson can be seen playing guitar in a wide variety of styles on The Tonight Show With Jay Leno and American Idol.


  • Gibson ES-335
  • Gibson ES-339
  • Gibson ES-345
  • Gibson Les Paul Custom
  • Gibson Les Paul Sunburst
  • Gibson SG
  • Gretsch Nashville Goldtop
  • Gretsch Brian Setzer Black Falcon
  • Gretsch Brian Setzer Nashville Heritage Cherry
  • Gretsch Brian Setzer Irish Falcon
  • Gretsch Brian Setzer Duo Jet
  • PRS SE Singlecut Paul Jackson Guitar Series
  • Takamine Classical Guitars
  • PRS JA-15


  • Marshall Amplifiers
  • Mesa Custom Amplifiers
  • Evil Robot


  • Dunlop M-102
  • Dunlop M-103



Title Year Label
I Came To Play 1988 Atlantic/WEA
Out Of The Shadows 1990 Atlantic/WEA
A River In The Desert 1993 Atlantic/WEA
Never Alone/Duets 1996 Blue Note
The Power Of The String 2002 Blue Note
Still Small Voice 2003 Blue Note
Lay it Back 2009 Blue Note

As sideman

With Lalo Schifrin

  • No One Home (Tabu, 1979)


External links