Rocko Schamoni - биография, альбомы, песни, клипы

Rocko Schamoni, (born May 8, 1966 in Lütjenburg) real name is Tobias Albrecht, is a German entertainer, author, musician, club proprietor and member of the comedy ensemble Studio Braun.


Rocko Schamoni released his first vinyl-single Liebe kann man sich nicht kaufen (1987). A lot of albums and singles followed. In 1998 he started the project Studio Braun with two other musicians from Hamburg.

In 2000 his career as author began. Rocko Schamoni released three autobiographical novels called Risiko des Ruhms (2000), Dorfpunks (2004) and Sternstunden der Bedeutungslosigkeit (2007). Dorfpunks, which tells about Schamoni's youth as fan of punk and then as a punk himself in his village Lütjenburg at the end of the 70s and at the beginning of the 80s, made him very popular in Germany. Schamoni was invited to several well-known TV shows as TV Total to promote his novel. It sold very well in Germany.

Rocko Schamoni also co-founded, with Schorsch Kamerun and others, the Golden Pudel nightclub in Hamburg, which is well known as a center of the Hamburger Schule movement in German alternative rock.

Then, he sometimes works as part-time actor and is also known as King Rocko Schamoni, Bims Brohm, IBM City Star, Mike Strecker, and Silvio Strecker.


Studio albums

  • 1988: Vision (LP, Weser Label)
  • 1989: Jeans und Elektronik (LP/LP lim. mit Flexi-Disc/CD/MC, Polydor)
  • 1990: Disco
  • 1993: Ex-Leben (mit Motion)(CD, What’s so funny about)
  • 1995: Galerie Tolerance
  • 1996: Die frühen Werke des Monsieur 70 Volt
  • 1999: Showtime (DoCD inkl. Remixe, Trikont)
  • 2002: Der Schwere Duft von Anarchie (CD, Virgin)
  • 2003: The Best of Rocko Schamoni (DoCD/LP, Trikont)
  • 2007: Rocko Schamoni & Little Machine (CD, Trikont; LP, Nobistor)


  • 1987: Liebe kann man sich nicht kaufen (7“-Weser Label)
  • 1990: Ich will Liebe (7“-Vinyl, Weser Label; Maxi-CD/12“-Vinyl, Polydor)
  • 1990: Was kostet Liebe (7“-Vinyl, Polydor)
  • 1990: Mendocino (Duet with Michael Holm)
  • 1991: Nackt in Las Vegas (7“-Vinyl/Maxi-CD, Polydor)
  • 1999: Showtime Remixe (12“-Vinyl, Trikont)
  • 2002: Geld ist eine Droge (Maxi-CD, Virgin)
  • 2002: Heart of Plastic (12“-Vinyl/Maxi-CD, Virgin)
  • 2005: Mauern (Maxi-CD, Trikont; 7“-Vinyl, Nobistor)
  • 2006: Muster (Maxi-CD, Trikont; 7“-Vinyl, Nobistor)
  • 2010: Mein Hass (7“-Vinyl, Duet with Cordelia Waal, Music and Production: Rockford Kabine)


  • 2000: Risiko des Ruhms
  • 2004: Dorfpunks
  • 2007: Risiko des Ruhms: Director's Cut
  • 2007: Sternstunden der Bedeutungslosigkeit
  • 2011: Tag der geschlossenen Tür


  • 1988: Ballhaus Barmbek
  • 1990: Rollo Aller!
  • 1992: Rollo Aller! 2
  • 1993: Die Ratte
  • 2004: Jazzclub – Der frühe Vogel fängt den Wurm
  • 2005: Wir waren niemals hier
  • 2005: Am Tag als Bobby Ewing starb
  • 2007: 20.000 Jahre Studio Braun – Ein Jubiläum feiert Geburtstag (DVD)
  • 2008: Fleisch ist mein Gemüse
  • 2008: Rollo Aller! 4
  • 2009: Dorfpunks
  • 2012: Fraktus


External links

  • in the German National Library catalogue