Sweet Cheater - биография, альбомы, песни, клипы

Ratt is Ratt's first official record, originally released on the band's Time Coast label.


The version of "Back for More" featured on this EP is an earlier recording than the one on the album Out of the Cellar. The European version also features an earlier recording of "You're in Trouble" as a bonus track, believed to feature Joey Cristofanilli on bass guitar. A cover of Rufus Thomas' "Walkin' the Dog" is also included, presumably as a nod to the 1973 Aerosmith version. It is also noted for the strong lead guitar presence of guitarist Robbin Crosby, whose trademark "blues with a twist" solos are prominent through the first four songs. An early version of "Tell the World" (which did not feature Blotzer or Croucier) was also featured on the compilation Metal Massacre, but was removed from later pressings. "U Got It" often opened the show circa '83-'84, and Pearcy did the same during his Nitronic 'Pure Hell' Tour in 2000.

In 1984, Atlantic Records remixed and re-released this EP following the success of Out of the Cellar. This reissue featured a glossier production mix to match the band's recent mainstream success, as well as an updated back cover photo of the group with a more pronounced Sunset Strip glam appearance. The original Time Coast version has to this day never been released on CD, (the Atlantic version being re-released on CD in 1989), is known to fetch prices of around $50.00 used, having been out of print for more than 15 years.

The legs on the front cover belong to Tawny Kitaen, the then-girlfriend of guitarist Crosby. She later also posed on the cover of the band's 1984 album Out of the Cellar.

Track listing

  1. "Sweet Cheater" (Pearcy/Crosby) - 2:41
  2. "You Think You're Tough" (Pearcy/Crosby) - 3:58
  3. "U Got It" (Pearcy/Crosby) - 3:01
  4. "You're in Trouble" (Pearcy/Crosby/DeMartini) - 3:15 (European-only release)
  5. "Tell the World" (Pearcy/Crosby) - 3:15
  6. "Back for More" (Pearcy/Crosby) - 5:16
  7. "Walkin' the Dog" (Thomas) - 3:38


  • Stephen Pearcy - lead vocals
  • Warren DeMartini - rhythm guitar
  • Robbin Crosby - lead guitar
  • Juan Croucier - bass guitar
  • Bobby Blotzer - drums