Carol Sloane - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

Carol Sloane (born March 5, 1937) is an American jazz singer born in Providence, Rhode Island, who has been singing professionally since she was 14, although for a time in the 1970s she worked as a legal secretary in Raleigh, North Carolina. In addition, between September 1967 and May 1968, she occasionally wrote album reviews for Down Beat. She currently lives in Stoneham, Massachusetts.

One of her early efforts was working with Les and Larry Elgart's orchestra. Later she filled in for Ross of Lambert, Hendricks & Ross. By 1961, success at the Newport Jazz Festival led to albums for Columbia Records. Her career stalled for a time in the 1970s, but resumed by the 1980s. She later signed with Concord Records and had some successes touring in Japan. In 1986, she married Buck Spurr.


As leader

  • 1962: Out of the Blue (Columbia/Fresh Sound Records) Barry Galbraith, Art Davis, George Duvivier, Clark Terry, Nick Travis, Bob Brookmeyer
  • 1988: Love You Madly (Contemporary Records) Art Farmer, Clifford Jordan, Kenny Barron, Kenny Buurell, Rufus Reid
  • 1990: The Real Thing (Contemporary) Phil Woods, Grady Tate
  • 1991: Heart´s Desire (Concord)
  • 1993: Sweet and Slow (Concord)
  • 1994: When I Look In Your Eyes (Concord)
  • 1995: The Songs carmen Sang (Concord) Phil Woods
  • 1996: The Songs Sinatra Sang (Concord) Frank Wess
  • 1997: The Songs Ella and Louis Sang (Concord) Clark Terry
  • 2001: I Never Went Away (High Note)
  • 2010: We'll meet again (Arbors Record Inc.)

As sideman

With Ken Peplowski

  • Dearest Duke (Arbors Records)


External links