Delay Trees - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

Delay Trees are based in Helsinki and Hämeenlinna, southern Finland. The band consists of Rami Vierula (vocals, guitar), Lauri Järvinen (backing vocals, guitar, synth), Onni Oikari (backing vocals, drums) and Sami Korhonen (bass, synth).

Their music has been tagged as dream-pop, cinematic pop, shoegaze, slowcore, postrock, ambient pop and indie rock. Just to make things easy, Delay Trees feel dream-pop comes closest to describe their sound.

In 2007 a group of friends started to play slow songs together. This group was soon named Delay Trees and these songs formed the core of their first release, 2009’s minimalistic ‘Soft Construction EP’. It opened new doors for the band with such standout tracks as ‘About Brothers’ and ‘Tarantula/Holding On’ spreading fast around the blogosphere. Blog buzz paved the way for a well-received self-titled debut album that saw daylight in September 2010. In 2011 the band released a limited cassette and free download EP ’Before I Go Go EP’.

After intense touring around Finland and Europe, the band took a short break to concentrate on writing and recording new material for their second album. Ethereal and pensive ’Doze’ was released in October 2012 to lots of praise. After touring ’Doze’ for just a few months, the band hit the studio once again with nine indie rock pieces. Delay Trees’ third album ’Readymade’ was released in January 2014 by Soliti. ’Readymade’ is a return to the minimalistic indie rock of their early EP’s combined with their trademark dreaminess.

Delay Trees have been featured in various global music medias, most notably on Line Of Best Fit, Prefix Mag, Artrocker, Stereogum, NPR, BBC6 and ABC’S Grey’s Anatomy. They’ve played international shows in the UK, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland and Estonia. Delay Trees are signed to Helsinki based record label Soliti.