Jeb Loy Nichols - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

Jeb Loy Nichols is an American-born singer, songwriter, musician, and artist currently living in Wales. His music combines elements of soul, country, folk, reggae and blues.


Jeb Loy Nichols was born in Wyoming. He has lived in Missouri, Austin, Texas and New York before moving to Wales in the 1980s.

In 1990 he formed Fellow Travellers with his wife, vocalist Lorraine Morley. That year, they issued the album No Easy Way on the independent Okra label based in Ohio, followed by Just a Visitor in 1992, Things and Time in 1993, Love Shines Brighter in 1993 and A Few Good Dubs in 1995. In 1994/1995 Lorraine Morley released the album A Face Drawn In Sand (OKra/NORMAL Rec) with mandolin, harmonica and occasional backing-vocals courtesy of Jeb Loy Nichols.

In 1997, Nichols released his first album under his own name, Lovers Knot on Capitol Records. Positive critical reviews could not overcome poor sales and he was dropped from the label. He then released Just What Time It Is on the Rough Trade label in 2000. Rykodisc released Easy Now in 2002. 2005's Now Then on the Tuition label marked the fourth record label in a row. Tuition then released his 2007 release Days Are Mighty. Parish Bar was released in 2009 on Tuition in the UK, and Compass in the US. Strange Faith and Practice was released in 2009 on the Impossible Ark record label.


Nichol's voice is heard on the Groove Armada song "What's Your Version" on the Soundboy Rock album.

Nichols released the 2010 album Only Time Will Tell with British singer/songwriter Ian Gomm on the Relaxa Records label. They recorded 14 new tracks together at Gwyn Jones’s Bos Studio in Llanferfyl, Mid Wales. Nashville musicians Clive Gregson and Pat McInerney also dropped by to help out in between UK touring commitments. It was mixed at The Butcher Shoppe, Nashville, Tennessee, USA by David Ferguson and mastered at Foxwood Mastering, Nashville, Tennessee, USA by Dave Shipley.


  • Lovers Knot (1997)
  • Just What Time It Is (2000)
  • Easy Now (2002)
  • Now Then (2005)
  • Days Are Mighty (2007)
  • Parish Bar (2009)
  • Strange Faith and Practice (2009)
  • Only Time Will Tell (2010) (with Ian Gomm)
  • The Jeb Loy Nichols Special (2012)


External links