Pinkerton's Assorted Colours - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

Pinkerton's Assorted Colours were a mid 1960s pop band from England.

Formed in Rugby, Warwickshire as 'The Liberators', they became Pinkerton's Assorted Colours in 1965, and scored a Top 10 hit with their first single release, " ; Mirror, Mirror " written by Tony Newman. They were managed by Reginald Calvert, and supported by his then, radio station, Radio City. Lack of further tangible chart success found them dubbed one-hit wonders.

Stuart Colman, Pinkerton's one time bassist, went on to become a BBC Radio One DJ, and later a producer for the likes of Shakin 'Stevens, Cliff Richard and Billy Fury.

After their second single they shortened their name to 'Pinkerton's Colours', then to 'Pinkertons', and 1969 they reformed as The Flying Machine, who also became one-hit wonders, albeit in the United States.

Band member Barrie Bernard later turned up in Jigsaw. Drummer David Holland left the band in 1968 to form Trapeze.

Tony Newman (born 1947, Rugby) - vocals, guitars
Michael Summerson (born 1950) - bass guitar, vocals [ Br] Samuel "Pinkerton" Kempe (born 1946, Rugby - vocals
David Holland (born 5 April 1948, Northampton) - drums
Barrie Bernard (born 27 November 1944, Coventry)
Stuart Colman (born 19 December 1944, Harrogate, Yorkshire ) - bass, electric piano

"Mirror, Mirror" b / w "She Don't Care" 1965 - # 9 UK
"Don ' t Stop Loving Me Baby "/" Will Ya "1966 - # 50 UK
" Magic Rockin 'Horse "/" It Ain't Right "1966
" Mum And Dad "/" On A Street Car "1967
" There's Nobody I'd Sooner Love "/" Duke's Jetty "1968
" Kentucky Woman "/" Behind The Mirror "1968

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.