The Still Life - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

The Still Life is the third album by Alessi's Ark. The album was produced by Andy LeMaster in his studio in Athens, Georgia over a three-week period and Nic Nell in his London studio. It features 12 songs written by Laurent-Marke, including re-recordings of two songs (Money and Pinewoods) from the Rough Trade bonus CD that came with her debut album Notes from the Treehouse, and a cover of The National's Afraid of Everyone. It was released on April 15, 2013 in the UK and on April 30, 2013 in the US.

Plug in Music praised the album, calling it "a rich 13-song collection, imbued with a reflective sparkle by young singer/songwriter Alessi Laurent-Marke".

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Alessi Laurent-Marke, except Afraid of Everyone by Matt Berninger and Aaron Dessner. 

No. Title Length
1. "Tin Smithing"   1:45
2. "Veins are Blue"   2:21
3. "The Rain"   3:17
4. "The Good Song"   1:27
5. "Big Dipper"   3:12
6. "Afraid of Everyone"   3:20
7. "Those Waves"   3:01
8. "Whatever Makes You Happy"   2:09
9. "Sans Balance"   2:55
10. "Mountain"   1:17
11. "Hands in the Sink"   2:18
12. "Money"   1:37
13. "Pinewoods"   3:11
iTunes bonus track (US only)
No. Title Length
14. "Big Dipper (acoustic)"   3:12