Lee Wilkof is a Tony, Obie, and Drama Desk nominated actor, perhaps best known for originating the role of Seymour Krelborn in the original off-Broadway production of the cult classic musical, Little Shop of Horrors. Additional off-Broadway highlights include: originating the role of Samuel Byk in Stephen Sondheim and John Weidman’s Assassins (Drama Desk Award nomination), The Present Tense (Obie Award, Drama Desk Award nomination), Broadway credits include: The Odd Couple; Democracy; The Boys from Syracuse; Kiss Me, Kate (Tony and Drama Desk Award nominations); She Loves Me; The Front Page and Sweet Charity. Mizlansky/Zilinsky or Schmucks, The Underpants and June Moon. He has appeared regionally in productions at Yale Repertory Theatre, Baltimore Centerstage, McCarter Theatre, the Goodman, and the Williamstown Theatre Festival. Film credits include The Grey Zone; The School of Rock; This Boy’s Life; Private Parts; Xanadu, and Sidney Lumet’s Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead. He also directed the feature film No Pay, Nudity with a cast including  Nathan Lane, Gabriel Byrne, and Frances Conroy

Additionally, Mr. Wilkof has amassed over 100 appearances in episodic television and movies of the week, including Law & Order; The West Wing; Ally McBeal (SAG Award); Max Headroom; Curb Your Enthusiasm; An Early Frost; Cop Rock; Hart to Hart; The Tonight Show, and The Gong Show. 

Comments (0)

You Must Be Logged In To Comment

Similar podcasts

They Came From Outer Space

The Podcast from Outer Space

International Detective Dragons From Outer Space

Theoretical Physics - From Outer Space to Plasma

The NFT Outer Space Show

Married, with Cocktails

Cars with Cocktails