Łąki Łan - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

Łąki Łan (Polish: [wɔ̃ki wan]) is a Polish band consisting of Jarosław Jóźwik, Michał Chęć, Piotr Koźbielski, Włodzimierz Dembowski and former Sistars musicians Bartek Królik and Marek Piotrowski. Its style is a mixture of "punk and funky" or "Łąki Funk", as the band calls it. Hailed one of the best concert groups in Poland, the band is known for their energetic, colorful, humorous shows and imaginative concert outfits that resemble various insects.


Łąki Łan was founded in 2002. By the time the band's debut album Łąki Łan was released on 12 August 2005, it had played over 100 concerts. The album, which was much anticipated, was described by some reviewers as a mix of funk, house, trip hop and drum'n'bass.

The band's sophomore album, ŁąkiŁanda, was released on 8 May 2009 through EMI Music Poland. Grzegorz Dusza of Audio magazine wrote that "Łąki Łan are having a lot of fun, writing ridiculous lyrics with an ecological message. But the base of the music is a solid, funky groove with strong bass, expressive drums, rock guitar and pseudo-rapped lyrics. (...) The band also has an electronic side and their drum'n'bass tracks could easily be played in clubs." In February 2010, the album was nominated for the Fryderyk award in the category "Album of the Year - Alternative".

Łąki Łan's third album, Armanda, was released on 13 November 2012 through EMI Music Poland. Sebastian Rerak of Onet.pl rated the album 7.5/10 and wrote in his review: "Madmen dresses like degenerated fairytale characters warned that the new album may be a surprise. They didn't lie. Armanda has funk pulse, but not always connected with rock expression. A disco ball is spinning just as often as the smoke is coming out of a guitar."

Łąki Łan has performed at some of the most important Polish music festivals, including Open'er Festival (2007, 2009, 2010 and 2013), Coke Live Music Festival (2007 and 2009) and Przystanek Woodstock (2010 and 2011).

Band members

  • Jarosław Jóźwik ("Poń Kolny") – keyboards
  • Michał Chęć ("Niesforny Bonk") – guitar, vocals
  • Bartek Królik ("Zając Cokictokloc") – bass guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Marek Piotrowski ("Jeżus Marian") – keyboards
  • Piotr Koźbielski ("MegaMotyl") – drums, vocals
  • Włodzimierz Dembowski ("Paprodziad") – vocals


Studio albums

Title Album details Peak chart positions
Łąki Łan
  • Released: 12 August 2005
  • Label: OFFmusic/Fonografika
  • Released: 8 May 2009
  • Label: EMI Music Poland
  • Released: 13 November 2012
  • Label: EMI Music Poland
"—" denotes a recording that did not chart.

Live albums

Title Album details
Przystanek Woodstock 2011
  • Released: 6 December 2011
  • Format: CD/DVD

Music videos

Song Year Album Director(s) Source
"Propaganda" 2010 ŁąkiŁanda
"Big Baton"
"Lovelock" 2012 Armanda Julia Bui Ngoc

Awards and nominations


Year Recipient Award Result
2010 ŁąkiŁanda Album of the Year - Alternative Nominated


External links

  • on Myspace
  • on Facebook
  • at Culture.pl