«Autumn's Grey Solace» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Autumn's Grey Solace is an ethereal wave and dream pop duo from St. Augustine, Florida. It consists of vocalist Erin Welton and multi-instrumentalist Scott Ferrell. They have released a total of seven albums since 2002.


The band began recording their first album, Within the Depths of a Darkened Forest, in 2000, and was released in 2002. Afterwards they continued to record and write new songs, and were signed to Projekt Records in 2004. Later that year they released their second album, Over the Ocean on Projekt Records. In 2005 they released their third album, Riverine and in 2006 released their fourth, Shades of Grey. On May 6, 2008, their fifth album, Ablaze was released. This album received very positive reviews and was advertised on the front page of Projekt Records' website.

Their sixth studio album, Eifelian, was released February 8, 2011.


Autumn's Grey Solace contributed to Projekt Records' "Projekt Holiday Single No. 1" in 2004 with the song "Through The Snowy Trees". They also covered the song "Musica Eternal" by Dead Can Dance for the tribute album Summoning of the Muse - A Tribute to Dead Can Dance in 2005.


  • Within the Depths of a Darkened Forest (2002)
  • Over the Ocean (2004)
  • Riverine (2005)
  • Shades of Grey (2006)
  • Ablaze (2008)
  • Eifelian (2011)
  • Divinian (2012)


  • Projekt Records' Page on Ablaze
  • Autumn's Grey Solace's MySpace
  • History page at Autumn's Grey Solace's Official Website

External links