«Intense» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

For Intensity, see Intensity (disambiguation).

Intense is the fifth studio album by Dutch trance producer and DJ Armin van Buuren. It was released on May 3, 2013.

The first song announced to be on the album is "Waiting for the Night", featuring the singer Fiora, which was released on January 21, 2013 as the theme song to the Dutch film Loving Ibiza (Verliefd op Ibiza)

The second song announced to be on the album is "Forever is Ours", featuring the singer Emma Hewitt.

The third song and first official single to be released is "This Is What It Feels Like", featuring the Canadian singer and songwriter Trevor Guthrie, was released on April 5th. The accompanying music video, featuring Ron Jeremy, was released on March 17th.

On April 5th, the tracklist to Intense was announced by Armin van Buuren, and the pre-orders for the album also began.

The album was first released exclusively on Spotify on April 29th, followed by its official release on digital and physical media on May 3rd.

An extended version of the album, called Intense (The More Intense Edition), was released on November 12, 2013. This album contains remixes from musicians such as John Ewbank, Andrew Rayel, W&W, Cosmic Gate, Tritonal, Ummet Ozcan, and Ørjan Nilsen, along with radio edits, music videos, and two new songs from Armin van Buuren: "Save My Night" and "Don't Want to Fight Love Away" with Cindy Alma.


Armin van Buuren described genre composition of Intense as "more house-y electro stuff and of course trance, some rock influence, even a little bit of dubstep and classical music in there" during an interview with British DJ Pete Tong.

Track listing

On the 4th of April in 2013, Armin van Buuren revealed the extended track listing for Intense.

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Intense" (feat. Miri Ben-Ari) A. van Buuren; M. Ben-Ari 8:47
2. "This Is What It Feels Like" (feat. Trevor Guthrie) A. van Buuren; T. Guthrie 3:23
3. "Beautiful Life" (feat. Cindy Alma) A. van Buuren; C. Alma; P. Barry 6:08
4. "Waiting for the Night" (feat. Fiora) A. van Buuren; F. Cutler 4:29
5. "Pulsar"   A. van Buuren 6:31
6. "Sound of the Drums" (feat. Laura Jansen) A. van Buuren 3:35
7. "Alone" (feat. Lauren Evans) A. van Buuren; V. Horn; L. Evans; Dmile 6:49
8. "Turn This Love Around" (vs. NERVO feat. Laura V.) A. van Buuren; M. Nervo; O. Nervo 5:22
9. "Won’t Let You Go" (feat. Aruna) A. van Buuren 6:35
10. "In 10 Years from Now"   A. van Buuren 0:56
11. "Last Stop Before Heaven"   A. van Buuren 6:27
12. "Forever is Ours" (feat. Emma Hewitt) A. van Buuren 6:41
13. "Love Never Came" (feat. Richard Bedford) A. van Buuren; R. Bedford 7:00
14. "Who’s Afraid of 138?!"   A. van Buuren 6:21
15. "Reprise" (feat. Bagga Bownz) A. van Buuren 3:12
Total length:

Charts and certifications