«Markus Kaarlonen» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Markus "Captain" Kaarlonen (born 16 November 1973) is a Finnish musician/songwriter/producer, and the keyboardist of the Finnish rock band Poets of the Fall. Kaarlonen catapulted to considerable underground fame with his Amiga MOD music in the early 1990s. His first commercial album was released as Dance Nation's album "Dawn" in 1994. After that he worked as producer for pop group Aikakone.

Kaarlonen also works for the software company Futuremark as a Senior Web Developer and Audio Designer.


Mod era

  • (, Vårby school, Stockholm, Sweden)
  • (The Gathering 1991, Parikkala, Finland)
  • (Assembly 1993)
  • (Assembly 1994)

Commercial productions

  • Dance Nation: Dawn (1994)
  • Poets of the Fall: Signs of Life (2005)
  • Poets of the Fall: Carnival of Rust (2006)
  • Poets of the Fall: Revolution Roulette (2008)
  • Shattered Horizon Original Soundtrack (2009)
  • Poets of the Fall: Twilight Theater (2010)
  • Rochard: Original Soundtrack (2011)
  • Poets of the Fall: Temple of Thought (2012)