«Nora» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

Nora is a metalcore band from Highland Park, New Jersey. The band took its name from Nora Diniro, a character from the film Pump Up the Volume.

Formed in 1996, the band debuted on Ferret Music and moved to Trustkill Records in 1999. It has also worked with Good Life Recordings.

Vocalist Carl Severson was owner of hardcore record label Ferret Music but has since moved onto start Good Fight Entertainment since the Warner Bros buy out of Ferret.

Carl Severson and Mike Olender attended high school with Trustkill owner and president Josh Grabelle.

Band members

  • Carl Severson (vocals)
  • Matt "Portland" Hay (guitar)
  • Steve "Jeff" Chladnicek (guitar)
  • Mike Olender (bass)
  • Chris Ross (drums)
  • Matt Haick (Guitar)
  • C.R. Spliedt (bass)


  • The NeverendingYouline EP (1999)
  • Kill You for a Dollar EP (1999)
  • Split EP with The Dillinger Escape Plan (1998)
  • Loser's Intuition (2001)
  • Dreamers and Deadmen (2003)
  • Save Yourself (2007)


External links

  • on Trustkill Records