«The Evan Anthem» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

The Evan Anthem is a four piece Christian indie band from Hanover, Pennsylvania made up of Derek Kern, Matt Miller, Josh Young and Brian Miller. They are signed to Mono Vs. Stereo. They have toured with well known Christian pop/punk/rock bands like Emery, Relient K and Copeland.

There first cd “Prologue” was released in September 2003 and this was followed up by “Sens” in July 2005.

Some of their song titles are in French as is the title of their second album Sens which translates as “meaning” or “sense”. The song titles Ballon Jaune and Dans Ce Moment translate into English as “yellow balloon” and “in the moment” respectively.