«The Glow» - biography, albums, songs, video clips

This article is about the Bonnie Raitt album. For other uses, see Glow (disambiguation).

The Glow is the seventh album by Bonnie Raitt, released in 1979 (see 1979 in music).

Track listing

  1. "I Thank You" (Isaac Hayes, David Porter) – 2:51
  2. "Your Good Thing (Is About to End)" (Isaac Hayes, David Porter) – 4:00
  3. "Standin' by the Same Old Love" (Raitt) – 4:10
  4. "Sleep's Dark and Silent Gate" (Jackson Browne) – 3:25
  5. "The Glow" (Veyler Hildebrand) – 4:11
  6. "Bye Bye Baby" (Mary Wells) – 3:17
  7. "The Boy Can't Help It" (Bobby Troup) – 3:39
  8. "(I Could Have Been Your) Best Old Friend" (Andy McMahon, Tracy Nelson) – 2:52
  9. "You're Gonna Get What's Coming" (Robert Palmer) – 3:32
  10. "(Goin') Wild for You Baby" (David Batteau, Tom Snow) – 5:25


    • As listed in liner notes:
  • Bonnie Raitt: Main vocal, Slide and National Steel Guitar
  • Danny Kortchmar: Electric Guitars
  • Waddy Wachtel: Guitars, Vocal Backing and Harmonies
  • Paul Butterfield: Harmonica
  • Bill Payne: Electric and Acoustic Piano, Oberheim Synthesizers
  • Don Grolnick: Piano
  • Bob Glaub, Bob Magnusson, Freebo: Bass
  • Rick Marotta, John Guerin: Drums, Percussion
  • J.D. Souther, Kenny Edwards, Maxayn Lewis, Rosemary Butler, Craig Fuller, Peter Asher: Vocal Backing
  • Larry Williams, Trevor Lawrence: Saxohphone
  • David Sanborn: Saxophone solo


  • Produced by Peter Asher
  • Recorded and mixed by Val Garay, Niko Bolas and George Ybarra
  • Mastered by Doug Sax


Album - Billboard (North America)

Year Chart Position
1979 Pop Albums 30

Singles - Billboard (North America)

Year Single Chart Position
1980 "You're Gonna Get What's Coming" Pop Singles 73