«Antix» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Antix was a band that formed in 1982 and signed with Great White manager Jeff Gordon. In 1984 the band had managed to secure a deal to do an EP and have it marketed by Enigma Records. On top of that they got Don Dokken and Jeff Pilson to produce it. Dokken was recording "Tooth and nail" during the day and Don and Pilson would work with Antix in the evening. In 1984 the song "Daze gone by" appeared on Hit Parader magazine's compilation album The Wild Bunch along with such bands as Slayer, Lizzy Borden, Megadeth, Anthrax, Raven and Grim Reaper. In 1986 the band recruited bass player Robin Houde and guitarists Jesse (J.R.) Curtis and Jaye Paul into the band replacing Jace White. J.R. Curtis had been playing in the band Brazil with vocalist Scott Kidd "aka" Uncle Scotty from Metal Blade Records artist Overkill L.A. and working on a material with Mercury Records recording artists Legs Diamond vocalist Rick Sanford. Jaye had recently arrived in the Hollywood scene from Hawaii.

In 1987 after working on Eddie Van Halen to produce the Antix album I'll Take Your Love, Antix had completed mastering at Capitol Records and was released with Ratt / Quiet Riot guitarist Carlos Cavazo teaming up with Curtis and JP on guitar duties for the single. While supporting the album and playing the L.A. metal scene Ozzy bassist Phil Soussan and drummer Randy Castillo saw the band and asked guitarist J.R. Curtis to fill the spot vacated by Jake E. Lee in Ozzy Osbourne.

Original singer Greg Clewley "aka" Gregory Darling played piano and backing vocals on Faster Pussycat's debut in 1987. After that he formed a band called Darling Cruel that released an album on Polygram. Later Darling sang back-up with Julian Lennon and he has released a number of solo albums on FOD records.

Past members

  • Ian Evans
  • Jace White
  • B.J. Norris
  • Greg Darling Clewley
  • J.R. Curtis
  • Robin Houde
  • Jaye Paul
  • Mic B. Nasty was in Glass Hammer
  • Mic brandon


Studio Albums

  • Get Up,Get Happy (1984)
  • The Wild Bunch (1985)
  • I'll Take Your Love (1987)