«Bloodflowerz» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Bloodflowerz was a German gothic metal band. Since signing to Silverdust Records in 2002, they have released 3 full-length albums and 2 EPs.


In 2002 Bloodflowerz released their debut album “Diabolic Angel”. After Successfully touring with Anathema, Subway to Sally, and Crematory as well as playing festivals such as Mera Luna and Summer Breeze Bloodflowerz impressed critics all over Germany and Europe as well . Nearly one year later Bloodflowerz released “7 Benedictions / 7 Maledictions“ to strong reviews everywhere.

Two years later Bloodflowerz returned and after a few lineup changes released “Dark Love Poems.” With a newer, stronger lineup and a new album, Bloodflowerz came back to the Rock/Metal scene to once impress fans and critics. In the band's own words, “Dark Love Poems is a message to drag along hungry hearts. A manifest which gives a powerful voice to the great emotions with its very own comprehension of Gothic, Rock’n’Roll, Metal and Pop."

In 2007 Bloodflowerz played many festivals all across Europe and signed an endorsement deal with Pyramid Strings. On December 17, 2007 it was announced on the official Bloodflowerz website that their December 26 concert would be their last concert as a band but that all members will remain active in music and that there is the possibility of a Bloodflowerz reunion in the future.


  • Kirsten Zahn - Vocals
  • Tim Schwarz - Drums
  • Jogi Laser - Guitar
  • Jan Beckmann - Bass

Past members

  • Markus Visser - Guitar
  • Nille Mahl - Guitar
  • Jojo Schulz - Bass & Guitar


  • Diabolical Angel (2002,EP)
  • Diabolical Angel (2002,Full-Length)
  • Bloodflowerz Promo (2003, Split With End OF Green)
  • 7 Benedictions / 7 Maledictions (2003, Full-Length)
  • Damaged Promises (2006,EP)
  • Dark Love Poems (2006, Full-Length)


External links

  • discography at MusicBrainz