«Landon Pigg» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Landon Pigg (born August 6, 1983) is an American actor and singer-songwriter.

Early life, Education and Childhood Career

Pigg was born in Nashville, Tennessee. When he was a child, his family moved to Oak Park, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago, and he and two of his siblings, Cari-Ann and Gabriel, sang commercial jingles with their father's direction. They all attended Grace Lutheran School in River Forest, Illinois.

He returned to Nashville as a teenager.[clarification needed] where he attended high school at the Christ Presbyterian Academy. During Pigg's adolescence, his father offered him informal music education and encouraged his curiosity with music. He also credits his mother for nourishing his poetic side.

Invisible Children

In November 2011 Landon uploaded a video to his YouTube account encouraging fans to donate to the cause. With a donation of twenty dollars or more to his music blog donation page, he entered users into a raffle. The three people that were chosen were contacted and asked their favorite song by Landon. Those three people got a personalized YouTube video of Landon thanking them for their donation with a special performance of their chosen song. David and Luca chose "Falling in Love at a Coffee Shop," Paige chose "Take a Chance," and Karen chose "Little Darlin'." He was able to help contribute to the overall musician's donation count of 600,000 dollars. In addition to his fundraising competition, he played at the Nashville, Tennessee location on the “Break the Silence” tour for Invisible Children. It was held at Limpscomb University on Monday, April 25th in 2011.


After his song "This Is The Way It Ends" was featured on the 6th season finale of television-drama series Grey's Anatomy and subsequently went into national rotation, Pigg began a publicity tour in summer 2006 which found him booked on Late Night with Conan O'Brien, Last Call with Carson Daly television talk shows and other media outlets including a radio tour, as well as appearances in Teen Vogue, Glamour and Performing Songwriter magazines. In late August, Pigg appeared on the television program The Early Show where he played "Can't Let Go", the first track from his album, LP (2006).

His song "Great Companion" was played throughout several scenes of the One Tree Hill episode "Sad Songs for Dirty Lovers" (2007).

Pigg has also performed on some television shows, including The Tonight Show with Jay Leno and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. In 2007, his song "Falling in Love at a Coffee Shop" was featured in a De Beers commercial, and later on an AT&T telephone commercial.

In 2009, he appeared in A Fine Frenzy's video for the song "Happier", playing Alison Sudol's love interest.

Pigg co-wrote the song "Darling I Do" with Lucy Schwartz; it is the title track for the animated fantasy comedy film Shrek Forever After (2010).

He has been featured heavily on the television series Parenthood. Pigg sang "Gardenia" on the Season 2 episode "The Booth Job" with Mae Whitman. He also appeared on the third season episode of Parenthood entitled "Mr. Honesty".


The last full tour Landon went on was for his last album, The Boy Who Never, and it went from March 2010 until June 2010. He toured with Madi Diaz, and the tour went through 15 states with 23 different venues. Since the tour in 2010, Landon opened for Lissie at Webster Hall, played on the Invisible Children "Break the Silence" tour, and had concerts at Loyola Marymount University and Knox College in 2011. He has not played any shows since April 2011.

Recent Activity

Most of Landon’s latest activity has been on his YouTube account. The latest posting was promoting Perks of Being a Wallflower. He also posted an in the making video” of “Little Darlin’.” Before that he had several videos of his pets, and played two unreleased songs acoustically. “Young at Heart” was played on Halloween and “The Foggiest” was uploaded in 2012. Along with those he did a series of acoustic renditions of his songs called, “Backyard Sessions.” Each of these songs were played in his backyard, or in nature. On another YouTube account, his road band members that tour with him created a few acoustic videos for some songs from “The Boy Who Never.” These songs include, “A Ghost,” “Take a Chance,” and “Falling in Love with a Coffee Shop.” Several photos were posted on his Facebook account during this time, and he also tweeted numerous times. Since early 2013 everything has tapered off. Fans are commenting on his Facebook wall and tweeting to him wondering why he has stopped releasing music. There is speculation from fans comments on each of these sites that he has not been on social media since his breakup with Mae Whitman. Rumors have been going around on Facebook that he is going to come back, but that is only gossip.


Pigg made his feature-film début in the comedy-drama film Whip It (2009), directed by Drew Barrymore, appearing as Oliver, the guitar-playing love interest of Ellen Page's character. He also had a small role in the 2012 movie The Perks of Being a Wallflower.



  • Demonstration (2002)
  • LP (2006)
  • The Boy Who Never (2009) – #191 Billboard 200, #8 Top Heatseekers


  • This Is a Pigg (2006)
  • Connect Sets (2006)
  • Live in the Alice Lounge (2007)
  • Coffee Shop (2008)


  • "Can't Let Go" (2006)  – #19 Adult Pop Top 40
  • "Falling in Love at a Coffee Shop" (2007)
  • "Falling in Love at a Coffee Shop" (2009) – new mix
  • "Speak To The Keys"(2009) – promo single
  • "The Way It Ends" (2010)  – iTunes single
  • "Gardenia" (2010) – duet with Mae Whiteman, iTunes single
  • The Little 45 "Little Darlin'"/"Say Little Things" (2011)  – iTunes digital 45

Soundtrack appearances

  • "Nowhere Man" – Imagine That soundtrack (2009)
  • "High Times" (with Turbo Fruits) – Whip It soundtrack (2009)
  • "Darling I Do" (with Lucy Schwartz) – Shrek Forever After soundtrack (2010)

Music videos

  • "Can't Let Go" (promo version) (2006)
  • "Can't Let Go" (2006)
  • "Falling In Love At A Coffee Shop" (performance version) (2007)
  • "Falling In Love At A Coffee Shop" (2009)
  • "Darling I Do" (with Lucy Schwartz) (2010)
  • "Little Darlin'" (2011)


External links

  • [dead link], his official website
  • at the Internet Movie Database