«Poobah» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

Poobah is progressive/psychedelic heavy rock trio from Youngstown, Ohio, formed in the early 1970s. Their lineup centres on founding member Jim Gustafson (guitars, vocals), with Lori Powers on percussion and backing vocals, Mike Lewis on bass, and Mike Fortino on drums and backing vocals. Poobah released three studio albums in the 70s: Let Me In (1972), US Rock (1976), and Steamroller (1979), along with more recent recordings in the 1980s,1990s and 2000s. “Steamroller” was remastered and re-released in April 2009 with five bonus tracks, including live tracks from the same time period. “Let Me In” was reissued in 2010 with almost 40 minutes of bonus tracks, on both CD and 2 Record Vinyl set. Poobah plans to re-release their remaining back catalogue and release a new studio album in 2013, accompanied by shows in Ohio, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, Maryland, New York, Kentucky, Michigan, Indiana, Delaware, and Vermont. Rolling Stone magazine listed Poobah top ten list for reissues of the year. Classic Rock magazine in Europe included Poobah in their Readers Choice Issue featuring Rush and AC/DC.