«the fila fresh crew» - biografía, álbumes, canciones, videoclips

The Fila Fresh Crew was a West Coast rap group originally based in Dallas,Texas and consisted of Fresh K, Dr. Rock and The D.O.C. (known as Doc-T at the time). Dr. Rock’s association with Dr. Dre during his stint as a DJ for the World Class Wreckin’ Cru helped land the Fila Fresh Crew a spot on the N.W.A. and the Posse compilation in 1987. A year later the trio released minor material through Macola Records even though the group broke up by 1988. Doc-T changed his name to The D.O.C. and became a valuable contributor to the Eazy-E debut album and the newly formed gangsta rap group
N.W.A, acting as a writer to many track with Ruthless Records (and later Death Row). However The D.O.C. is most remembered for his 1989 debut album No One Can Do It Better featuring the hit single ” It’s Funky Enough “. During the same time, Dr. Rock continued to re-release his former group’s works and launched a solo album of his own in 1991 under the pseudonym Fela Fresh Crew.



N.W.A. and the Posse (1987)
Tuffest Man Alive (1988)