Echosmith - биография, альбомы, песни, клипы

Echosmith is an American alt-pop band formed in February 2009 in Southern California. The band is composed of four siblings: Graham, Sydney, Noah, and Jamie Sierota. Echosmith signed to Warner Bros. Records in May 2012. Their first single, "Tonight We're Making History," was released June 5, 2012 and was featured in a NBC promo for the 2012 Summer Olympics. Echosmith unveiled their new single and official music video "Come Together" in early June 2013. The band's debut album "Talking Dreams" was released on October 8, 2013.

Early life

The Sierota siblings were raised in Los Angeles. The three brothers and one sister grew up in a musical household playing multiple instruments throughout their childhood. The band says that a range of rock artists including Coldplay, The Smiths, U2, Joy Division, and Fleetwood Mac influenced them while growing up and encouraged them to make music together. Echosmith’s youngest member, Graham, plays drums. The only female member of the group, Sydney, is the lead vocalist for the band, often contributing on guitar and keyboard. The second oldest member, Noah, sings and plays bass for the band. The oldest member is Jamie, who sings and plays guitar.

Music career

2009—2013: Summer Sampler

In May 2012, the band signed with Warner Bros. Records, officially changing their name to Echosmith. The band’s first major appearance occurred with their first single, "Tonight We're Making History." The song was released June 5, 2012 and was featured in a NBC promo for the 2012 Summer Olympics. Echosmith has also released an array of cover songs such as: "I Will Wait" by Mumford and Sons, "Lights" by Ellie Goulding, "Set Fire To The Rain" by Adele, and "Princess Of China" by Coldplay and Rihanna. The band is currently managed by and Jeffery David.

In April 2013, Echosmith was named one of the “100 Bands You Need To Know” by Alternative Press. On May 31, 2013, Echosmith released their new single on YouTube, “Come Together”. The video was directed by Justin Coloma and filmed in Los Angeles, CA. Echosmith launched a Summer Sampler Free Download promo on their website. This promotion allows fans to download up to three songs before their album is released. The songs “Come Together” and “Cool Kids” were released on May 31, 2013 and June 4, 2013 respectively. The song “Talking Dreams” was released on June 11, 2013 as the third single from the Summer Sampler campaign.

2013—present: Talking Dreams

On June 7, 2013, the band performed a free concert at Warner Bros. Records in Burbank, CA. The concert was available for live streaming through Echosmith’s YouTube channel. Echosmith was featured on ESPN's June programming. The featured songs consisted of: "Come Together", "Let's Love", and "March Into The Sun." Echosmith also performed on the entire 2013 Vans Warped Tour. Recently, they opened for well-known bands Owl City, Twenty One Pilots, and Neon Trees. The band toured the United States and Canada as the opening act for Owl City on their 2013 Midsummer Station tour.

The band debut album Talking Dreams was released on October 8, 2013. Echosmith released a holiday track "I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day" on December 3, 2013. It was available to download for free on their website through the month of December. The band performed song, Cool Kids, on December 31, 2013 during the Teen Nick Top 10: New Year's Eve Countdown, hosted by Nick Cannon. Echosmith has recently been selected as MTV's 2014 Artists To Watch. The band's song, "Surround You" has recently been featured in the soundtrack for the film, Endless Love.

Echosmith will once again play Vans Warped Tour in 2014, the second year in a row.


  • Sydney Sierota - lead vocals and keyboards
  • Jamie Sierota - guitar and backing vocals
  • Noah Sierota - bass and backing vocals
  • Graham Sierota - drums


  • Vans Warped Tour (2013—2014)
  • The Midsummer Station (2013)
  • The Other Side Tour (2013)


Studio Albums

Year Album
2013 Talking Dreams
  • Released October 8, 2013
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records


Year Album
2013 Summer Sampler
  • Released May 31, 2013
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records
2014 Acoustic Dreams
  • Released June 10, 2014
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records


Year Track
2013 I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  • Released December 3, 2013
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records
2014 "Surround You"

Endless Love Soundtrack

  • Released February 11, 2014
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records


External links