Frequency of Butterfly Wings - биография, альбомы, песни, клипы

“A butterfly’s flutter in Brazil may lead to a hurricane in Texas”

“Frequency of Butterfly Wings” (F.O.B.W) is a metal band formed in 2009 in Tehran by Ashkan Mousavi (guitarist and vocalist) and Joseph Habibi (Drummer).

In their earliest days, the band started with covering several alternative/rock songs which after a while led to the creation of a song named “Ayrin”. The song was considered to be the turning point in the bands progress music-wise.

The first Demo album released in 2010 under the name of “Butterfly Effect” which included eleven tracks and reflected internal concerns and thinking stream of the members.

The band performed their first unplugged performance in 2009 which included songs from “Butterfly Effect” album and several covered songs from other bands.

Abbas Pour Azizi joined the band as the bassist in 2010 the time the band recognized what exactly they want their music to be look like. They preferred their genre to be so close to atmospheric death doom and after auditioning several lead guitarists, Soheil Ershadi officially joined the band.

F.O.B.W took it to a more serious level in 2011 and released a song named “Cinnabar” to be the first after the demo album.

Joseph Habibi in the late 2012 left the band for personal reasons.

Frequency of butterfly wings officially released its first EP called “Weight of Existence” in the early 2014. The EP consisted of five tracks. Sepideh Habibi, performed as a female vocal in three tracks.