Lost Winter - біографія, альбоми, пісні, кліпи

Summer EP out now

Lost Winter was born in the winter of 2012-13 by Richard Westwood, a bored guitarist living in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire. By spring 2013 Lost Winter had been joined by vocalist Charlotte Francis of the Leeds based band Rhythm Aire. Richard and Charlotte first met at university but didn’t start writing music together until very recently. Summer is their first collaboration. To complete the line up Richard asked his old friend and Glass Harbours’ member Richard Flynn to provide bass guitar.

The original idea behind Lost Winter was a simple one: to release four DIY EPs with the help and support of friends, musicians, artists and designers. Each EP will be released during a season of the year: the first Lost Winter EP was released in the winter of 2013, this was followed by the Summer EP in September 2013.

By combining indie influences with pop sensibilities Lost Winter want to give something back to the artists and bands that have inspired them and these songs are what they have to offer.

Richard-Lost Winter

The eponymous debut six track EP was released in March 2013 the full track listing is as follows -

1. Secret Book

2. The Hunter’s Footprint

3. Quick, Arcade!

4. Birds of Paradise

5. Blinded by Science

6. Bones

Work on new material began in March / April 2013

The second release the ‘Summer’ EP

1. Naomi’s Song

2. People Come And People Go

3. Guide Book Sarcasm